OUR LEADERSHIP


Senior Leadership

Shawn Stinson

Lead Pastor

shawn@redemptioncharlotte.com​​​​​​​​


Shawn Stinson is the founding and lead pastor of Redemption Church.​


Shawn grew up in Raleigh, NC, and after attending Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary in Church, he and his wife Kalle, moved to Seattle to learn and grow further as an apprentice at Mars Hill Church. After two years studying the church and learning about church planting, he felt called to plant a church in Charlotte; a church that loves Jesus and consistently preaches through the Bible. As part of the Acts 29 church planting network, Redemption Church began in the Stinson's living room in 2010, and has continued to grow over the years, now gathering at the Dowd YMCA in Uptown Charlotte.

Shawn and Kalle have been married for 10 years and are the proud parents of three children: Pearce, Loah and Stone.


Ministry Team Leaders

Bobby Watts

AV Team Leader

AV@redemptioncharlotte.com​

Becca Chain

Connections Team Leader

Connect@redemptioncharlotte.com

Shannon Bach

Communications Director

Communications@redemptioncharlotte.com​

Brian Bach

Finance Director

Finance@redemptioncharlotte.com​

Casey Augustine

First Impressions Leader

FirstImpressions@redemptioncharlotte.com​

Alex Compton

Director of Kid's Ministry

kids@redemptioncharlotte.com

Kalle Stinson

Womens' Ministry Director

Women@redemptioncharlotte.com​

Sam Houff

Worship Leader

worship@redemptioncharlotte.com

Hannah Gates

Worship Leader

worship@redemptioncharlotte.com


Community Group Leaders

Matt Diaz de Arce

Concord

concord@redemptioncharlotte.com


David Pugh

Cotswold

cotswold@redemptioncharlotte.com

Tim Balts

Huntersville

huntersville@redemptioncharlotte.com

 Steve & Haley Bohon

Sedgefield

sedgefield@redemptioncharlotte.com

Brandon Holmes

South Park

southpark@redemptioncharlotte.com

Niko & Kaitlyn Fraser

Wilmore

wilmore@redemptioncharlotte.com